Limagrain entered the Chinese market in 1993, officially establishing a corporation in China in 1997. Through its constant research and development work, Limagrain China brought some effective and significant improvements to wheat, corn, and vegetable seeds. In all these subjects, we contribute to improve the expertise of China with regard to biotechnologies, particularly through the techniques of genomics. Furthermore, it has cultivated various varieties that can adapt to different areas of China. For instance, LIC016 was the first early-maturing hybrid that Limagrain developed in China. LIC016 was granted seed selection in China and achieved national authorization in 2007. This hybrid is extremely early-maturing, with high output and disease resistance; it represents innovation in Chinese corn production with the ability to be planted in high elevation regions, such as the northeast part of China and Inner Mongolia.

In addition to seed breeding and grain crop improvement technology, Limagrain also owns advanced technology for biodegradable plastic. The proprietary product Biolice can be applied widely for mulch and other agricultural production. This product has been used in vegetable mulch experiments in Yunnan for more than four years and wil soon be introduced in other provinces. Biolice mulch is a composite of plastic particles together with grain crop. After lying in the field for three months, the mulch degrades naturally through the sun’s photosynthesis, and this prevents the land and fertile fields from being polluted, thereby achieving complete degradation and composting.

Our businesses involve, by definition, long-term research activities. We therefore wish to develop lasting cooperation with China.


Our wish is to participate in the consolidation currently being conducted in the Chinese seed sector. Groupe Limagrain can be a useful ally in achieving that purpose, through its domains of expertise, particularly in maize, wheat and vegetable seeds.
Moreover, our know-how in biotechnology with a non-food vocation could enable China to provide solutions to face certain environmental challenges.
Finally, our experience can be useful in the field of bakery products and ingredients for the agri-food industry (Limagrain is a supplier for the most demanding baby-food companies).
Our goal is to develop these different businesses in China.

  • We look forward to long-term cooperation with Chinese partners, introducing the advanced technology of Limagrain in China and developing joint projects.
  • We believe that cooperation and development between Limagrain and our Chinese partners will bring great mutual benefits.
  • We are eager to make investments and market developments in the seed industry and in cereal ingredients, making positive efforts to improve the living standards of the Chinese people.
YOUR CAREER
our lastest job offers

1993年利马格兰集团开始进驻中国市场,于1997年在中国正式成立公司。通过持续性的研发活动,利马格兰(中国)在小麦、玉米与蔬菜种子等领域向中国市场带来了许多卓有成效的改良。在这些领域中,我们始终致力于提升中国在有关生物技术方面的专业知识,尤其是基因组技术。此外,利马格兰(中国)还培育出了一系列适合中国不同地区种植的不同品种。例如利合16,是利马格兰在中国的首个早熟杂交品种,完全在中国选育,并于2007年获得了国家级审定。利合16具备极早熟、高产、高抗病性等特点,是中国玉米生产的一个真正创新。它适合在中国东北地区、内蒙古以及其他的高海拔地区种植。



除了种子培育和谷物改良以外,利马格兰还在生物降解塑料方面有着先进技术。其自主研发的Biolice生物可降解塑料可广泛用于地膜等农业生产,该产品已在中国云南等地进行蔬菜地膜实验长达四年,并且不久后将会推广到其他省份。Biolice地膜通过塑料的颗粒与谷物合成,在田里铺上三个月后,可通过太阳的光合作用自然降解,使土地和良田免受污染,实现完全降解与堆肥。

我们的业务涉及到开展一系列长期的研发活动,因此希望能与中国达成持久性的合作。

我们希望参与到当前中国种子行业的整合中。相信利马格兰集团作为一个有力的支持者,通过其专业的先进技术与知识,尤其玉米、小麦和蔬菜种子方面以及在非食品领域的生物技术等领域,一定能帮助中国应对未来的环境挑战。

相信我们在烘焙产品与谷物配料领域(农产食品业)的先进经验与技术会对中国有所帮助。我们的目标就是在中国发展这些不同业务。

  • 我们期待着与中国的合作伙伴开展长期合作,引进利马格兰的先进技术与之分享,并且开发共同项目。
  • 我们相信利马格兰集团和中国伙伴公司之间的合作发展将会互利共赢。
  • 我们将在种业以及谷物配料等方面进行投资和市场开发,为中国人民生活水平的改善做出积极努力。
您的职业
我们最近提供的职位